Why using glucose syrup if we use sugar ? It is thanks to him if sweets have a nice transparency and are smoothie !
Glucose syrup is obtained by processing cereals - wheat, corn - into starch which is later hydrolyzed. Used in different proportions with the sugar, it can be found in aerated candies, as well as in marshmallows, jellies or arabic gum pastilles. It is always guaranteed gluten-free, even if it comes from wheat and this is because of its particular way of processing.